Fond of fondant flowers

20121017-205827.jpg

Today was a bad day eating disorder wise. After getting home from work at 3am last night I polished off a piece of bread and hummus. Somehow resulting n me gaining 1lb this morning. So I decided to fast from this morning until Saturday when I have a family dinner. Please don’t judge me.

Anyway, I threw my heart and soul into baking a cake for my mums birthday this weekend. So I’ve started off with practising making the fondant flowers to decorate the cake with. As you can see. They have come out pretty well πŸ™‚ I’m awfully pleased. Will finish them up with some gold food paint tomorrow I think. And maybe make a few more as I’m going to make a dual layered cake!

Playing with icing is fun… I even ate a bit!

Lots of love xxx

One thought on “Fond of fondant flowers

Leave a Reply

